Walking to the Garden

Walking to the Garden is something that I have been doing since I was a little girl.  Walking toward the Garden is not simply opening the back door and walking toward a garden patch in the backyard.  This Garden, which I am referring to, is the Garden of Yahushua, son of YHWH.

To get to this Garden, you must choose the narrow path and in a sense be walking up the mountain top.  If you have ever experience walking up a mountain top, you know the path leading to the top often starts out big at the bottom and as you work your way upwards, it becomes narrower.  Not only does it become narrow, it also becomes difficult at times.  Rocks are abundant it seems and it makes it harder to have a solid footing at times, ground cover or tree branches are starting to obscure and impede your way because travelers do not want to choose the hard and narrow path to the top.  As you work your way to the top, there may be moments where you feel frustrated and you consider abandoning your onward trip to the top but as you look downward and then upwards, you realize you have indeed made progress, why stop now?

Maybe you will sit down on a rock and take a breather and look at the scenery around you as you take a sip of water.  You work to quiet your mind and to build up strength to get up and to keep going upwards.  The Garden is at the top, and Yahushua is there to greet you.  This alone is a huge motivator.

This blog is not something that I wanted to create because I like to see my audience when I talk to them.  YHWH asked me to do this and I have tried a few times to begin and frankly, this isn’t easy.  In prayer I asked YHWH, am I being obedient or is there something that I am not doing that you are waiting for me to begin.  He reminded me that I have not done this blog yet.  I told Him that I am not a writer and that I would not know how to begin.  This blog is definitely outside of my comfort zone!  Once again, it is another lesson that our father, YHWH, wants me to learn.

When I began this trip to the Garden at the mountain top, I believed in “God” and “Jesus”.  I went to church and did all the things that people do in church.  Yet, as I sat in church my spirit within me stirred restlessly and I kept hearing the words, “Is this it?  Is this all that our Father wants us to do?”  We can just now sit back and say, “I am saved.  I can do whatever I want and I do not need to worry?”

There was a verse that bothered me in the scriptures which says, “You shall love “God” with all your heart, soul, and being.”   How can I love someone that I have not met physically?  I believed in “God” and “Jesus” but it seems like “God” was someone to be scared of and a person who is angry whereas “Jesus” was not someone to be scared of and a person whom you can trust.  I said a prayer then and asked that “God” teach me this lesson.  I had no idea of what I was asking when I said that prayer.  At the time, my heart genuinely wanted to love Him with all my heart, soul, and being.  This is when I discovered the true names.  “God” is not His name but YHWH is His name.  “Jesus” is not name of the son of YHWH but Yahushua is His name.  Look at the preface of your Bibles and you will see that the names have been altered.  Didn’t the scriptures say not to remove or add things to the scriptures?

This was the beginning of one of my many lessons of learning how to love YHWH and Yahushua.  I truly can say that I love YHWH and Yahushua with all my heart, soul, and being.  Because of this love, I have surrendered myself and I have allowed YHWH to guide my steps.  In a sense, I have become a sheep rather than being the stubborn and disobedient goat.  I will also confess that I am not a teacher in the sense where I can share things that are concrete such as, “This verse…..” it means so and so.  I am not that type of a teacher.  What I do is I share the life aspect of walking with YHWH and Yahushua.  The road is not an easy one and it is not meant to be easy.  The road is meant to be difficult to force us to grow and to become stronger.  Even though this road is very difficult, the many blessings that come down from YHWH are so overwhelming.

I am humbled and blessed to be a servant of YHWH.  If you want to learn more about walking toward this Garden, keep reading what I post and please feel free to share or ask questions.  May YHWH bless you on this journey.

About WalktotheGarden

A humble servant, wife, mother, and teacher. Trying to serve YHWH to the best of my abilities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment